Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Time For A Quick Slash

The man they call Slash has just released his first solo album and if you like the odd dose of traditional guitar driven rock then this is worth a shout.

The self titled album is afeast of guest stars with the contributions of Ian Astbury (The Cult) and Fergie (from Black Eyed Peas not Man Utd) being my favourites.

No. Title Writer(s) Length
1. “Ghost” (feat. Ian Astbury & Izzy Stradlin) Slash, Ian Astbury 3:34
2. “Crucify the Dead” (feat. Ozzy Osbourne) Slash, Ozzy Osbourne, K.Churko 4:04
3. “Beautiful Dangerous” (feat. Fergie) Slash, Fergie 4:35
4. “Back from Cali” (feat. Myles Kennedy) Slash, Myles Kennedy 3:35
5. “Promise” (feat. Chris Cornell) Slash, Chris Cornell 4:41
6. By the Sword” (feat. Andrew Stockdale) Slash, Andrew Stockdale 4:50
7. “Gotten” (feat. Adam Levine) Slash, Adam Levine 5:05
8. “Doctor Alibi” (feat. Lemmy) Slash, Lemmy 3:07
9. “Watch This” (feat. Dave Grohl & Duff McKagan) Slash 3:46
10. “I Hold On” (feat. Kid Rock) Slash, Kid Rock, Marlon Young 4:10
11. “Nothing to Say” (feat. M. Shadows) Slash, M. Shadows 5:27
12. “Starlight” (feat. Myles Kennedy) Slash, Myles Kennedy 5:35
13. “Saint is a Sinner Too” (feat. Rocco DeLuca) Slash, Rocco DeLuca 3:28
14. “We’re All Gonna Die” (feat. Iggy Pop) Slash, Iggy Pop 4:30

I would have brought you one of the tracks but I suspect this would bring along a dreaded DMCA take down notice.

So here is another video this time of a song not on the album

April 15, 2010 Posted by | New Releases, Video | | 2 Comments


%d bloggers like this: