Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Cover Story – John Legend and Adele

Adele’s second album “21” has rocketed her into the big time and is currently the biggest selling album in 2011 on both sides of the Atlantic, not bad for a wee girl who was mentored by Pete Townshend’s partner Rachel Fuller when she left music school.

Perhaps one of the biggest compliments she will have received is the great John Legend taking the time to record a cover of her “Rolling In The Deep” hit single.

There’s a fire starting in my heart,

Reaching a fever pitch and it’s bring me out the dark.

Finally I can see you crystal clear
Go ahead and sell me out and I’ll lay your ship bare.
See how I’ll leave, with every piece of you
Don’t underestimate the things that I will do.

There’s a fire starting in my heart,
Reaching a fever pitch and it’s bring me out the dark.

The scars of your love, remind me of us.
They keep me thinking that we almost had it all
The scars of your love, they leave me breathless
I can’t feeling

We could of had it all
Rolling in the deep
You had my heart inside your hand
And you played it to the beat

Baby I have no story to be told
But I’ve heard one of you and I’m gonna make your head burn,
Think of me in the depths of your despair
Making a home down there as mine sure won’t be shared

The scars of your love, remind you of us.
They keep me thinking that we almost had it all
The scars of your love, they leave me breathless
I can’t feeling

We could of had it all

 

 

 

To buy the music of Adele click HERE

 

To buy the music of John Legend click HERE

March 30, 2011 - Posted by | Cover Stories, New Music, New Releases, Video | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

