Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Picture In A Frame

Fiona Lawrie (25th March 1959 - 31st December 2008)

 

“Picture In A Frame” – Tom Waits

Sun come up it was blue and gold
Sun come up it was blue and gold
Sun come up it was blue and gold
Ever since I put your picture
In a frame.
I come calling in my Sunday best
I come calling in my Sunday best
I come calling in my Sunday best
Every since I put your picture
In a frame
I’m gonna love you
Till the wheels come off
Oh yea
I love you baby and I always will
I love you baby and I always will
I love you baby and I always will
Ever since I put your picture
In a frame

To buy the music of Tom Waits click HERE

December 31, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Fiona, Old Music | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I remember taking that shot so well. Nice song too.

    Comment by bigrab | January 1, 2011 | Reply

    • The picture is a treasured possession………..thanks.

      HD

      Comment by thehelplessdancer | January 2, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

