Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

2010 Top 30 New and Old #6

A surprise for me was this great and somewhat appropriate track from the Katie Melua album “The House”

“The One I Love Is Gone” – Katie Melua

I don’t know I don’t know

 Where I’ll go or what I’ll do
It makes no difference what I do without you

Oh I love you my darling
But I’ll have to let you leave
Goodbye it’s the last you’ll hear of me

Well I found the bluebird
High on a mountainside
And the little bird would sing its little song

So I’ll sigh, I’ll cry
I’ll even wanna die
For the one I love is gone.

Well I found the bluebird
High on a mountainside
And the little bird would sing its little song

So I’ll sigh, I’ll cry
I’ll even wanna die
For the one I love is gone.

I’ll sigh, I’ll cry
I’ll even wanna die
For the one I love is gone.

To buy the music of Katie Melua click HERE

To view a similar earlier post view HERE

This Ryan Star track came to my attention via it’s use as the theme tune to the great television series “Lie To Me”

“Brand New Day” – Ryan Star

To buy the music of Ryan Star click HERE

For a post on Lie To Me click HERE

December 25, 2010 - Posted by | Blast from The Past, Family, Fiona, Mrs D, New Music, Old Music, Television | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Such a cool song – I never knew this was Ryan Star – I really like his new song Start A Fire so this is a great find!

    Thanks!!

    Comment by Dee | December 25, 2010 | Reply

    • Glad you enjoyed it, great television show as well.

      Thanks for dropping in

      HD

      Comment by thehelplessdancer | December 27, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

