Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

2010 Top 30 New and Old #7

 Mark Everett as “eels” release two albums in 2010, the first “End Times” arrived in January and this track has remained a constant in my playlist ever since.

Little bird
Hoppin’ on my porch
I know it sounds kinda sad
But what’s it all for?
Right now you’re the only friend I have in the world
And I just can’t take out very much
Goddamn
I miss that girl

Little bird
You look all right
I’m sure it’s not easy
Gettin’ through your night
So tell me this can’t be how it’s gonna end
Tell me my heart
Somehow
Dear God
Is gonna mend

Little bird
I guess you’re right
Can’t let her take me out
Without a fight
But right now I can’t see making sense of this world
I just can’t take out very much
Goddamn
I miss that girl

“Tomorrow Morning” followed in August and I like the way this is going.

I like your toothy smile,
it never fails to beguile.
Whichever way the wind is blowing
I like the way this is going.

I like the color of your hair,
I think we make a handsome pair.
I can only see my love growing
I like the way this is going

I like to watch TV with you,
there’s really nothing i would rather do.
Then maybe we can go to bed,
get up and do it all again.

I like the way your pants fit,
how you stand and how you sit,
whatever seeds that you’re sowing,
I like the way this is going.

I don’t care about the past,
none of it was made to last,
it’s not what who you’ve known,
but who you’re knowing,

I like the way this is going
I like the way this is going.

To buy the music of eels click HERE

For  a previous eels post click HERE

Pete Molinari featured recently in the Top 30 “New” selection, so here is my favourite track from his back catalogue.

“A Virtual Landslide” (Acoustic Version) – Pete Molinari

December 24, 2010 - Posted by | Blast from The Past, New Releases, Old Music, Video | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

