Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Long As I Can See The Light

“Long As I Can See The Light” – Creedence Clearwater Revival

Put a candle in the window, but I feel I’ve got to move.
Though I’m going, going, I’ll be coming home soon,
‘Long as I can see the light.

Pack my bag and let’s get movin’, ’cause I’m bound to drift a while.
Well I’m gone, gone, you don’t have to worry no,
‘Long as I can see the light.

Guess I’ve got that old trav’lin’ bone,
’cause this feelin’ won’t leave me alone.
But I won’t, won’t be losin’ my way, no, no
‘Long as I can see the light.

Yeah! Yeah! Yeah! Oh, Yeah!

Put a candle in the window, ’cause I feel I’ve got to move.
Though I’m going, going, I’ll be coming home soon,
Long as I can see the light.
Long as I can see the light.
Long as I can see the light.
Long as I can see the light.
Long as I can see the light.

To buy the music of Creedence Clearwater Revival click HERE

October 28, 2010 Posted by | Dumbarton FC, Old Music, Photography | , | Leave a comment

Stereo Stereo

“Connected” – Stereo MC’s

To buy the music of the Stereo MC’s click HERE

October 28, 2010 Posted by | Blast from The Past, Interesting Fact, Old Music | | Leave a comment

Dylan Mojo

ON SALE NEXT TODAY!
 
THE MAKING OF BOB DYLAN!
How did a young boho from Duluth, Minnesota become the hip poet of US folk music? We chart his Greenwich Village beginnings in a 17-page extravaganza featuring contributions from Izzy Young, Sean Wilentz, Lenny Kaye and many more!
FREE CD! DYLAN’ SCENE: 15 classic tracks by Joan Baez, Pete Seeger, Allen Ginsberg, Bukka White, Dave Van Ronk, Lightnin’ Hopkins, Karen Dalton & many more.
David Bowie: the secret photographic history! Midlake: their remarkable 2010! Bee Gees: the making of Odessa! Alice Cooper faces the MOJO Interview! Solomon Burke RIP…
PLUS! Al Kooper’s buried treasure! How To Buy The Smiths And Morrissey! Buggles reunite! Zappa special on the way! in the studio with The Horrors and DJ Shadow! The Supremes talk Marvin Gaye! Lennon at 70, ”I blame Noel for this book” Drummer Tony McCarroll tells his side of the Oasis story. 
And! 34 pages of reviews!

On sale HERE

October 28, 2010 Posted by | New News, New Releases, Video | , | Leave a comment

   

