Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

The Runaways (Update)

My posting on The Runaways from 29th December (see HERE) has now reached 38,083 hits therefore I thought an update was the order of the day.

Joan Jett has released a Greatest Hits album to cash in on the movie of “The Runaways” as well as her post Runaways solo hits she has re-recorded some Runaway songs, here is the classic “Cherry Bomb”

Bonus Track

“School Days” – Joan Jett and The Blackhearts

To buy the music of Joan Jett click HERE

To buy the music of The Runaways click HERE

September 30, 2010 - Posted by | New Music, New Releases, Old Music, Video | ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi,
    As I trawled the web for a photo of the album cover of The Primevals – Sound Hole (as I am finally logging every vinyl album that I own) I was directed to your site. Got the album cover then noticed the article on The Runaways. I had just contacted a friend saying I had found an old ticket stub for The Runaways live at the Apollo in 1976 September. I was 17, they were great, although, the fact that I was 17 probably reduced my critical thinking.

    As if all these little coincidences were not enough, I also note that you are a Dumbarton fan. I am an Ayr supporter but living in Paris, I only see one or two games a year. The only one I have seen this season has been…Ayr luckily beating you 1-0 a few weeks ago at Somerset.

    And…Boghead is the only ground I have been to where I have been manhandled by the police, as I jumped over the perimeter fencing to celebrate a glorious away victory away back in the eighties, for some reason. This is quite a statement as I was a season ticket holder for many years with Leeds United and travelled to most of their away games.

    So, well done Dumbarton!

    Cool site.

    Cheers
    Ronnie

    Comment by Ronnie | October 3, 2010 | Reply

    • Ronnie,

      Thanks for dropping in.

      The Primevals Sound Hole is a great record and to think their singer used to sell me dodgy rock albums from Listen Records in the late seventies!!

      As for The Runaways top band Isaw them at The Apollo in 1977 after Cherie Currie had left so by then it was turning into the “Joan Jett Show” nevertheless they were a major catalyst for many girl musicians that followed.

      Finally an Ayr Utd fan…we can’t all be perfect, I know you were lucky to beat us recently though I wasn’t there but we will seek revenge in November at The Rock.

      HD

      Comment by thehelplessdancer | October 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

