Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

“In A Rut” and “Gotta Gettaway”

“In A Rut” – The Ruts

I can’t concentrate, I’m in a state
I don’t feel straight, I can’t love or hate
I can’t feel nothing, can’t feel no sting
Only just learning, I ain’t a king
You’re in a rut,
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it
You’re in a rut,
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it……out of it!
Ain’t no use, you ain’t that sloose
Don’t tie that noose, it’s just abuse
Don’t take that ride, it’s suicide
You cut your wrist, You tried and missed.
You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it.
You’re in a rut,
You gotta get out of it, out of it – out of it…..out of it!
I can’t concentrate, I’m in a state
I don’t feel straight, I can’t love or hate
I can’t feel nothing, can’t feel no sting
Only just learning, I ain’t a king
You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it
You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it…OUT OF IT!
Ain’t no use, you ain’t that sluiced
Don’t tie that noose, it’s just abuse
Don’t take that ride, it’s suicide
You cut your wrist, You tried and missed

You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it
You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it..

You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it
You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it…..

You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it
You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it
You’re in a rut
You gotta get out of it – out of it – out of it – out of it…….

 To buy the music of The Ruts click HERE

You know there ain’t no street like home
To make you feel so all alone
Plenty of folk to tell you what to do
But they don’t speak the same language as you

[Chorus:]
They wanna have me here
Have me and hold me near
Hold me down fasten and tie
But the cars are all flashing me
Bright lights are passing me
I feel life passing me by

The fuss is buzzing in my head
My father argued and my mother begged
It’s not their words ain’t tugging at me
But gotta stretch them break them get myself free

[Chorus]
Gotta gotta gettaway
Gotta gotta gettaway
I’m leaving home

To buy the music of Stiff Little Fingers click HERE

 
 

September 14, 2010 - Posted by | Old Music, Video | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

