Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

A Big Thank You To You All

It has been running close over the last few months but June 2010 saw more than 50,000 hits in a month for this blog, 54,445 to be precise.

Now this is very small in comparison to most sites on the web but for me it gives me some satisfaction that my wide musical taste is being tapped into by others and if only one person discovers a liking for a song, album or band that has passed them by for whatever reason then it is all worth while as I myself have benefited from such surprise discoveries.

The blog was never set up to seek popularity it’s key objective was and remains to provide some “therapy” for me away from the stresses and strains of normal life, if along the way people find some pleasure or interest in the music that I promote, the news I spread or the occasional bit of humour I deliver then that is a big bonus.

With the recent passing of Alex Chilton this seems so more appropriate.

“Thank You Friends” – Big Star

Thank you, friends
Wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for you
I’m so grateful for all the things you helped me do.

All the ladies and gentlemen
Who made this all so probable

Thank you, friends
I rejoice to the skies
Dear ones like you do the best I do
As far as can see my eyes

All the ladies and gentlemen
Who made this all so probable

Without my friends I got chaos
I’m often a bead of light.
Without my friends I’d be swept up high by the wind

do, do…….

All the ladies and gentlemen (I said all)
All the ladies and gentlemen (I said all)
All the ladies and gentlemen
Who made this all so probable

Thank you friends (thank you again)
Thank you friends (thank you again)
Dear, dear friends (thank you again)
Thank you friends (thank you again)
And again, and again….
Never too late to start

To buy the music of Big Star click HERE

July 1, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Friends, New News, Old Music | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. And thank you for a consistently interesting and enjoyable blog

    Comment by Phil | July 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. The pleasure is all mine.

    Thanks

    HD

    Comment by thehelplessdancer | July 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

