Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Guilty Pleasure – Katie Melua

To many Katie Melua is perceived as a “manfactured” coffee table artist having been “developed” by Mike Batt.

However if to scrape away the gloss there is underneath an artist who with the right guidance could have been something special and still might be.

Her new album “The House” is a change of direction and has been produced by William Orbit, coming out of his self imposed retirement to do so, the album features all Katie Melua compositions many with top songwriter Guy Chambers, with the exception of one track, a cover of a brilliant Bill Monroe song and here it is.

“The One I Love Is Gone” – Katie Melua

I don’t know I don’t know where I’ll go or what I’ll do
It makes no difference what I’ll do without you
Oh I love you my darling but I’ll try and let you be
Goodbye, it’s the last you’ll hear of me

Well I found a bluebird high on a mountain side
And the bluebird would sing it’s little song
So I’ll sigh, I’ll cry, I’ll even want to die
For the one I love is gone

To buy the music of Katie Melua click HERE

June 15, 2010 - Posted by | Guilty Pleasures, New Music, Video | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] To view a similar earlier post view HERE […]

    Pingback by 2010 Top 30 New and Old #6 « Helpless Dancer | December 25, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

