Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Wednesday Words – Chris Isaak

“I say hey baby.
Let the big dogs bark and the little ones run and hide.
I say hey baby.
Life’s way too short to waste it all inside”

“Best I Ever Had” – Chris Isaak

Lying in the tall grass, the sun burning down,
With the best looking girl in my home town.
People say that I’m crazy, that I’m wasting my time,
But I’m having a ball with that girl of mine. Little darling…

You are the best, the best I ever had.
You are the best, the best I ever had.

Lying in the tall grass, the sun burning bright,
Making love all day, just singing all night.
Everything’s ok, it’s gonna be all right.
Move a little closer, now hold me tight.
Then whisper…

You are the best, the best I ever had.
You are the best, the best I ever had.

I say hey baby.
Let the big dogs bark and the little ones run and hide.
I say hey baby.
Life’s way too short to waste it all inside.
So come on now.

Lying in the tall grass, the sun burning down,
With the best looking girl in my home town.
People say that I’m crazy, that I’m wasting my time,
But I’m having a ball with this girl of mine. You’re an angel…

You are the best, the best I ever had.
You are the best, the best I ever had.

I say hey baby.
Let the big dogs bark and the little ones run and hide.
Hey I say hey baby.
Life’s way too short to waste it all inside.
So come on now.

You are the best, the best I ever had.
You are the best, the best I ever had.

Come on now…ya… come on now…yep.

to buy the music of Chris Isaak click HERE

May 5, 2010 - Posted by | Fiona, Mrs D, Old Music |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

