Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Birthday Memories

Happy Birthday my love wherever you are,.

Love always

Gilbey

xx

Fiona is pictured above with our friend Jim Fallon at his son’s wedding reception back in 2007.

Tragically Jim’s wife Marlyn passed away four weeks to the day after Fiona, Jim turned sixty yesterday and I’m sure the tumblers were clicking above.

“Love Reign O’er Me” – The Who

Only love
Can make it rain
The way the beach is kissed by the sea
Only love
Can make it rain
Like the sweat of lovers
Laying in the fields.

Love, Reign o’er me
Love, Reign o’er me, rain on me

Only love
Can bring the rain
That makes you yearn to the sky
Only love
Can bring the rain
That falls like tears from on high

Love Reign O’er me

On the dry and dusty road
The nights we spend apart alone
I need to get back home to cool cool rain
I can’t sleep and I lay and I think
The night is hot and black as ink
Oh God, I need a drink of cool cool rain

To buy the music of The Who click HERE

March 25, 2010 - Posted by | Family, Fiona, Mrs D, Old Music | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

