Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

One Sided Love Affair

“One Sided Love Affair” – Elvis Presley

If you want to be loved,
Baby, you’ve got to love me, too.
If you want to be loved,
Baby, you’ve got to love me, too.
Oh yeah, ’cause I ain’t for no one-sided love affair.

If you wanna be kissed,
Well, you’ve gotta kiss me, too.
Oh yeah, if you wanna be kissed,
Well, you gotta kiss me, too.
‘Cause I ain’t for no one-sided love affair.

Well, fair exchange bears no robbery,
And the whole world will know that it’s true.
Understanding solves all problems, baby,
That’s why I’m telling you

If you wanna be hugged,
Well, you gotta hug me, too.
Oh yeah, if you wanna be hugged,
Well, you’ve gotta hug me, too.
Yeah, ’cause I ain’t for no one-sided love affair.

If you know you can’t take it,
Baby, why try to give it?
If you know you can’t take it,
Then baby, why try to give it?
‘Cause I ain’t for no one-sided love affair.

Well, fair exchange bears no robbery,
And the whole world will know that it’s true.
Understanding solves all problems, baby,
That’s why I’m telling you

If you wanna be hugged,
Well, you gotta hug me, too.
Oh yeah, if you wanna be hugged,
Baby, you gotta hug me, too.
‘Cause I ain’t for no one-sided love affair.

‘Cause I ain’t for no one-sided love affair.
‘Cause I ain’t for no one-sided love affair.

To buy the music of Elvis Presley click HERE

March 22, 2010 - Posted by | Humour, Old Music, Video | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I always really dug this tune. Still do. Rockabilly classic! The album is killer! Nice job man.

    This is the album that started rock and roll.

    http://www.discoveringelvis.wordpress.com

    take care
    steve

    Comment by mrshaken | March 27, 2010 | Reply

    • It sure is great thanks for dropping in.

      HD

      Comment by thehelplessdancer | March 29, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

