Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Sunday Sounds – Chris Isaak

The Chris Isaak album “Forever Blue” has been a long time favourite of mine, released in 1995. the album included the single “Somebody’s Crying”, as well as the song “Baby Did a Bad, Bad Thing” which was featured in Stanley Kubrick’s final film, Eyes Wide Shut.

Here is one of my favourite songs:-

“There She Goes” – Chris Isaak

There she goes, there she goes.

All dressed up and walking, you found somebody new.
I don’t want nobody, I was happy with you.

There she goes.

I never said I love you, but you know that I do.
I can’t believe it’s over, I keep thinking of you.

I see her everywhere, everywhere I go.
I see her everywhere, everywhere I go.
There she goes, there she goes.

There she goes.

Don’t know why she left me, don’t know what I’ll do.
I don’t want no counsil, I was happy with you.

I see her everywhere, everywhere I go.
I see her everywhere, everywhere I go.
There she goes, there she goes.

I wanna cry, over you.

There she goes, there she goes.
There she goes, there she goes.
There she goes, there she goes, there she goes.

To buy the music of Chris Isaak click HERE

March 14, 2010 - Posted by | Blast from The Past, Old Music, Video | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

