Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Roger Daltrey

The latest in a series of “co-incidences” sees Roger Daltrey appearing live on Jools Holland’s forthcoming Hootenanny on 31st December.

This first live solo UK television apprearance in decades by Fiona’s favourite singer co-incides with the first anniversary of her passing and rounds of a year of numerous similar incidents.

“Without Your Love” – Roger Daltrey

You can show me the way
Give me a sunny day
But what does it mean
Without your love

And if I could travel far
If I could touch the stars
Where would I be
Without your love

Whenever I get to feeling
Down and out
I think about what you said
And then I’d give out

And if I could fly away
If I could sail today
Where would I go
Without your love

You can show me the way
And give me a sunny day
But what does it mean
Without your love

And if I could travel far
If I could touch the stars
Where would I be
Without your love

And if I ever wonder away
Too far
You’d come looking for me with
Open arms

I could forget my home
Be like a rolling stone
But who would I be
Without your love

And what does it mean
Without your love
Where would I be?

To buy the music of Roger Daltrey click HERE

December 26, 2009 - Posted by | Fiona, Mrs D, Old Music, Video | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

