Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

Ballater………And I Love Her

IMG_0010

Well I am back……………

At present I am in solitude at our timeshare in Ballater, this time last year Fiona was here and although she was not feeling well it would be another week before we would learn of her terrible diagnosis.

To be honest I was in two minds whether to come back to Ballater at all as I drove up here on what would have been Fiona’s 50th birday back in March with a view to saying farewell to the place then.

The last few weeks have however been hectic on so many fronts that the time away suddenly seemed appealing and despite kind offers of company from family or friends I decided to bite the bullet and come alone.

As expected it was an emotional arrival yesterday evening, however, I now feel somehow closer to Fiona here in our own special place.

Ballater 2008 003

Fiona in Ballater September 2008

The music for the week away has been very much The Beatles who were a group Fiona loved and who this week have all their albums issued in remastered form on 09.09.09.

I bought the Beatles albums on CD in the late 80’s and to be honest they sounded terrible and more often than not I listen to them via my old vinyl.

For once the fans and cynics alike have been going into overdrive with the general view that the remasters finally capture The Beatles in their full glory.

The Beatles Remastered

The Beatles Remastered

On Wednesday I will take a trip into Aberdeen to purchase a few of my favourites and will give you my view later in the week.

In the meantime from the old poor CD’s here is “And I Love Her” from “A Hard Day’s Night”

“And I Love Her” – The Beatles

I give her all my love
That’s all I do
And if you saw my love
You’d love her too
I love her

She gives me everything
And tenderly
The kiss my lover brings
She brings to me
And I love her

A love like ours
Could never die
As long as I
Have you near me

Bright are the stars that shine
Dark is the sky
I know this love of mine
Will never die
And I love her

Bright are the stars that shine
Dark is the sky
I know this love of mine
Will never die
And I love her

a hard day's night

For more information on “And I Love Her” click HERE

To BUY The Beatles Remastered click HERE

September 7, 2009 - Posted by | Fiona, Mrs D, Old Music | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

