Helpless Dancer

The Endless Note

New News – New iPod Shuffle

New iPod Shuffle talks back to you

A new design and a 4GB capacity

Ben Rogerson, Wed 11 Mar 2009, 12:55 pm UTC

new ipod shuffleWill it comment on your musical taste, too?

View in gallery

Apple has unveiled a new version of its iPod Shuffle music player. This reverts to the ‘vertical’ design of the original model, and is also the first iPod to feature VoiceOver technology.

The new version has a capacity of 4GB, but is just 45.2mm high, 17.5mm wide and 7.8mm deep. All the controls are now on the headphone cord rather than the player itself.

VoiceOver is a new Apple innovation. If you press a button while you’re listening to a song, you’ll be told its name and the artist performing it through your headphones.

This might sound like a bit of a gimmick, but given the Shuffle’s lack of a display, it could actually prove to be rather useful (especially now that you can store up to 1000 songs).

The new iPod Shuffle can be ordered now in silver and black and will ship in 3-5 business days. It costs $79/£59.

Source  http://www.musicradar.com

ipod-meltdown

Cuuting edge only five years ago the original iPod is in meltdown.

March 11, 2009 Posted by | New News, Video | | 2 Comments

New Music – Pete Yorn

prte-yorn

American singersongwriter Pete Yorn has a new album released in June titled “Back And Fourth”

Here for a short period only is a track from the album

“Don’t Wanna Cry” – Pete Yorn MP3


I Don’t wanna cry for you,
Cause there’s nothing left to lose,
If it can make me feel better,
Than I’m gonna cry, cry for you,

I Don’t wanna cry for you,
But there’s nothing left to do,
If it can make me feel better,
Than I’m gonna cry, cry for you,

I know men aren’t supposed to act this way,
But things, they got to real, I couldn’t stay,
Now, I know one day we will both feel good,
If I could be with you, you know I would,

Don’t wanna cry for you,
But there’s nothing left to do,
If it can make me feel better,
Than I’m gonna cry, cry for you,
I Don’t wanna cry for you,
Cause there’s nothing left to lose,
If it can make me feel better,
Than I’m gonna cry, cry for you,

Turn the lights down low and close the door,
I’m tryin to feel the way, I felt before,
I’ll cry in the middle of the day,
It better make me feel a better way,
If it could take my pain away,
Take my pain away,

I don’t wanna cry for you,
But there is nothing left to lose,
You got to let the boy have his way,
Cause it gets him to drink it away,
I don’t wanna cry for you,
But there’s nothing left to do,
If it can make me feel better,
Than I’m gonna cry, cry for you,
If it can make me feel better,
Than I’m gonna cry, cry for you,
Oooohhhhh, cry for you,
Oooohhhhh, cry for you,

back-and-fourt

Buy Pete Yorn music HERE

For more information on Pete Yorn click HERE

March 11, 2009 Posted by | New Music, New News, Video | Leave a comment

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

